Penn State Alum / English Teachers

So, funny story about when I was home this past week for spring break. I went to see my high school’s performance of Seussical on Friday night. This obviously was about Dr. Seuss and Horton Hears A Who? Which to my surprise was pretty awesome. While I was at the musical, I was talking to some old friends during intermission. They introduced me to a few people who also attend Penn State and a few who are Penn State alum. One of the girls was an English education major. She had most of the same professors that our LLED class currently has/will have. I was asking her a few questions about student teaching next Spring semester and she kindly told me that she was in Bethel Park for her student teaching. (about 15min. south of Pittsburgh) Anyway, her and her boyfriend both attended Penn State and invited me to a concert this Thursday about 45 minutes outside of State College. I was just so surprised that when you go anywhere in the world, how easy it is to find someone who you can connect with. This is especially true when you attend Penn State! It seems that whenever I go somewhere away from Happy Valley it does not take much to meet a Penn State alum and once you do, they are the friendliest people. 🙂  GO STATE!!

Published in: on March 14, 2010 at 6:30 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brm5004.wordpress.com/2010/03/14/penn-state-alum-english-teachers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello,nice post thanks for sharing?. I just joined and I am going to catch up by reading for a while. I hope I can join in soon.

  2. That’s part of the reason why I decided to go here! The opportunity to network is astounding. I also love meeting people from Penn State. It’s like they’re part of your family.


Leave a comment