January 21, 2009 – My first blogging experience !!

So, I have been sitting in Barnes and Noble now since 3:00 p.m. and it is now 8:06 p.m. Although I did take an hour dinner break, I have been trying to figure out what exactly a blog is and how it works. This is my first experience creating a blog. It was extremely easy to sign up for on wordpress.com. However, the problems started after that, I found it very difficult to figure out what the heck I do with a blog once it is created. I had a difficult time trying to understand why people create blogs and what they do with them. So I found this useful website on youtube.com that explains what a blog is. 

 

The next step after signing up for your new blog and figuring out what exactly a blog does was to verify it. This was also a difficult process, or maybe I am just not good with computers!! I verified my blog with google, yahoo and bing so far. And as of right now, I need to wrap it up for the night because Barnes and Noble will be closing soon!! 

That is all for now 🙂

Published in: on January 22, 2010 at 2:31 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brm5004.wordpress.com/2010/01/22/january-21-2009-my-first-blogging-experience/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] I visited Britanny’s first blog entitled, “January 21, 2009 — My first blogging experience !!” just out of curiosity (since I had obviously already set up my blog) I watched her video on […]

  2. […] I visited Britanny’s first blog entitled, “January 21, 2009 — My first blogging experience !!” just out of curiosity (since I had obviously already set up my blog) I watched her video on […]


Leave a Reply

